Our Team of experienced brokers will ensure that your commercial transactions are performed with the highest level of integrity.

John-David Roddy

John-David Roddy is the Chief Operating Officer as well as the primary Project Manager for Providence Commercial Real Estate.

Beginning in 1993, John-David worked with Igawaga, Inc. where he created and implemented the firm’s investment-tracking system. After receiving his Affiliate Broker’s license, John-David joined Eakin and Smith, Inc. where he was primarily involved in the sale, leasing, and development of commercial real estate. As a founder and principal in Blue Ridge Development from November 1996 until early 2009, John-David was involved in the development of office, retail, residential, and industrial projects totaling over $150 million. John-David re-joined Igawaga, Inc. in 2009 as its Director of Real Estate Development. John-David was instrumental in merging the Igawaga, Inc. Development Services division into what is now Providence Commercial Real Estate.

Actively involved in community affairs, John-David serves or has served on the Board of Directors of the Emerald Youth Foundation, Boy Scouts of America Great Smoky Mountain Council, YMCA, and Helen Ross McNabb Foundation. 

Jay Cobble

Jay Cobble, a native to Knoxville, is the Principal Broker and a Founding Partner at Providence Commercial Real Estate. He serves clients across East Tennessee ranging from Fortune 500 companies and the Federal Government to local small business owners or investors. Jay won the 2010 CCIM Deal of the Year Award for $20,000,000+ office lease deal and was named to the Knoxville Business Journal’s 40 under 40 in 2012. Jay has earned SIOR and CCIM designations and HSPD-12 Federal Clearance. He began his career in Memphis at Highwoods Properties.

Jay serves on the boards of the Knoxville Chamber and 4 Market Square, he is the Vice President for SIOR Middle & East TN and is a Board member/ Speaker Chair for Nucleus Knoxville. Jay participated in the Leadership Knoxville 2016 class, was selected for UT Chancellor’s Associates 2017 class, was 2013 President of the Knoxville CCIM Chapter and has served on the Board of Directors for local organizations including East Tennessee CCIM, Young Professionals of Knoxville and the Dogwood Arts Festival. He is a founder and former chairman of the Knoxville Fellows Program and devotes his free time towards his family and various ministries in Knoxville.